Osseo’s Ian Theisen reaches 1,000-point milestone

O_OTheisenMilestone1-31Osseo High School’s newest 1,000-point club member Ian Theisen, right, is congratulated by Oriole coach Tim Theisen during the game against Elk River Jan. 22. Theisen, a junior center, scored 28 points in the game to reach the exclusive milestone. He became the 11th member of the club. Other Osseo 1,000-point scorers (their points and year) are: Bryan Foss (1,492, 2002), Phil Mann (1,235, 1987), Justin Wedeking (1,225, 1995), Xavier Reed (1,225, 2007), Jesse Becker (1,216, 2004), Sam Dower (1,209, 2009), Carrington Tankson (1,056, 2008), Warner Huss (1,043, 1973), Zack Peterson (1,041, 2008), Stewart Cramer (1,010, 1989).

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.