Amy Johnson re-elected Delano School Board chair

The Delano School Board Monday, Jan. 7, re-elected Amy Johnson as board chair at its annual organizational meeting.

Other officers on the board for 2013 are Vice-chair Randy Durick, Clerk Carolyn Milano and Treasurer Lisa Seguin.

At the start of the meeting six School Board members took their oaths of office. Incumbents Johnson, Durick and Sarah Baker were elected to four-year terms in November. Incumbents Milano and Corey Black were elected to two year terms along with newcomer Mark Larson.

The School Board appointed liaisons to various agencies, include School for Equity in Education and the Minnesota State High School League. School Board members also got their committee assignments. Board member Black drew a significant assignment — lead negotiator for contract talks with the Delano teachers union.

The Delano School Board will continue to hold its regular monthly meetings at Delano City Hall on the fourth Monday of the month at 7 p.m.


Contact Susan Van Cleaf at