McDonald wins District 29A House seat

Republican Joe McDonald, of Delano, soundly defeated DFLer Susann Dye on Nov. 6 in the race for the District 29A seat in the Minnesota House of Representatives by taking 61.99 percent of the vote.
McDonald received 12,968 votes compared with Dye’s 7,913 votes. He is the incumbent in the old House District 19B. District 29A came into being during the redistricting process earlier this year. The new District 29A is located in Wright County and includes Rockford, Delano, Montrose, Waverly, Howard Lake and Annandale, as well as Rockford and Franklin Townships and a number of other townships.
District 29A had 23,686 registered voters as of 7 a.m., Nov. 6. All results are unofficial.