Anderson wins District 29 Senate race

Republican Bruce Anderson, of Buffalo, took 60.26 percent of the vote on his way to defeating DFLer Brian Doran, of Monticello, in the Nov. 6 election for the District 29 Minnesota Senate seat.
Anderson received 25,462 votes, compared with the 16,708 votes cast for Doran.
District 29 is a new Senate district that came into being during the redistricting process. This new district is located in eastern Wright County and includes Rockford, Delano, Montrose, Waverly, Howard Lake, Maple Lake, Annandale, Monticello and Buffalo, as well as Rockford and Franklin Townships and a number of other townships.
Senate District 29 had 45,115 registered voters as of 7 a.m., Nov. 6. All results are unofficial.