Recount: DeJournett on ballot in November

A recount has determined that Jennifer DeJournett will be one of two candidates on the ballot in November for the District 2 seat on the Three Rivers Parks Board of Commissioners.

DeJournett’s vote total increased by one to 1,573 in the recount, according to the Hennepin County Elections Division. Incumbent Marilynn Corcoran’s votes remained the same and she lost her seat with 1,551 votes.

DeJournett will face candidate Rick Theisen, who received 2,344 votes, or 43 percent in the primary, in November.

District 2 includes all or parts of Brooklyn Park, Champlin, Dayton, Maple Grove and Osseo.