Wright County Dist. 4 voters narrow field

The primary vote is in for Wright County Dist. 4 Commissioner.

This is a new district that includes Precinct 1A in St. Michael (west of County Rd. 19), Albertville, Hanover, Rockford and Rockford Township.

Mary Wetter of Rockford Township received the most votes, at 229. Mike Potter of Albertville received 199 votes and will face Wetter in the general election.

Also receiving votes were David Dayon of St. Michael, 184 votes; Michael Beyer of Rockford, 147 votes; and Matt Walker of Rockford Township, 137 votes.