Osseo school board filing starts July 31

Three positions on the Osseo Area Schools District 279 School Board will be on the Nov. 6 election ballot.

The terms of Laura Cottington, Kim B. Green and Dean G. Henke expire on Dec. 31, 2012. School board members serve four-year terms at large. Cottington and Green said they would not be seeking re-election to the board.

Cottington was elected in November 2008 and Green is a nine-year member of the board.

Henke is also serving his ninth year on the board and said he will be seeking re-election.

Filing for candidacy in the school district opens July 31 and ends Aug. 14.

Candidates must file in person at the Educational Service Center, 11200 93rd Ave. N. in Maple Grove. The center is open from 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Info: 763-391-7222.