Brought to you by ECM Publishers, Inc.

On Tuesday, Nov. 4 Minnesotans will decide if they should keep Mark Dayton as their governor for the next four years. Dayton told ECM’s Editorial Board that under his leadership and policies, he has placed the state on the correct moderate course with a balanced approach on spending and raising revenues. The board agrees that [...]

Read More >

The 3rd Congressional District election is between two candidates: incumbent Republican Erik Paulsen and Democrat Sharon Sund. The two candidates are running to fill the one U.S. Representative seat open in the Nov. 4 election. Erik Paulsen City of residence: Eden Prairie Age: 49 Family: Wife, Kelly; daughters, Cassie, Briana, Tayler and Liesl Education: B.A., [...]

Read More >

Candidates file in other local races The following people have filed Affidavits of Candidacy in the following races in the cities of Maple Grove and Osseo for the upcoming Nov. 4th General Election. Maple Grove In Maple Grove, there are three positions on the city council that will be vacant at the end of the [...]

Read More >

by Jim Boyle Elk River Star News Eric Lucero, the Republican-endorsed candidate for Minnesota House District 30B, has fended off a GOP challenge by Kevin Kasel in Tuesday’s primary election. With all eight precincts reporting, Lucero won with 1,363 votes over Kevin Kasel’s 767 votes. “The key to our success has been the incredible hard [...]

Read More >

Minnesota’S 2014 primary election is now history. Several local races, for Congress, House and Sheriff, along with the state’s constitutional officers and U.S. Senate were on the Aug. 12 ballot. In the 6th Congressional District, two Republicans were seeking a spot on the Nov. 4 ballot. Michele Bachmann did not seek re-election, leaving that post open. Tom [...]

Read More >
©2014 Election Coverage