Brought to you by ECM Publishers, Inc.

Republican Eric Lucero (R-Dayton) and Democrat Sharon Shimek (D-Otsego) will be on the Nov. 4 ballot for election to Dist. 30B house. Dist. 30B includes St. Michael, Albertville, Hanover and Otsego. The winner will replace Rep. David FitzSimmons, who stepped down from re-election earlier this year. The candidates were asked to provide a statement about [...]

Read More >

Up for election in St. Michael are the four-year mayoral seat currently held by Jerry Zachman and four-year council seats held by Kevin Kasel and Nadine Schoen. Filing for mayor are Zachman and Jennifer Pederson. Schoen and David Dayon, Cody Gulick, Jeffrey Nied and Keith Wettschreck will compete for the two council seats. Crow River [...]

Read More >

The St. Michael-Albertville School Board has three seats up for election. They are the four-year terms of Doug Birk, Gayle Weber and Jeff Lindquist. Filing for these seats are Birk, Weber, Lindquist, Lisa Gray and Jennifer Peyerl. Crow River News asked each candidate to provide information about themselves as well as what they feel are [...]

Read More >
©2014 Election Coverage