The Rockford eighth grade basketball team captured the state MYAS tournament title with front row from left, Kyle Johnson, Wyatt Shober, Zach Beise and Drew Rozanski. Back row, coach Rod Strumbel, Connor Cruz, JJ Strumbel, Lucas Mason, Kyle Calder, Blake Young and coach Erik Peterson. (Submitted photo by Angela Shober)