Osseo teachers nominated for Teacher of the Year

Three Osseo Area School District teachers have been named candidates for the 2014 Minnesota Teacher of the Year award.

Teachers Mike Endres, Sarah Gute and Charles Nelson are among 125 other candidates who teach throughout the state.

This year’s program will name the 50th Minnesota Teacher of the Year, celebrating the tradition of excellence in teaching in Minnesota. Candidates include pre-kindergarten through 12th-grade teachers, from public or private schools.

The 2014 Minnesota Teacher of the Year will be announced Sunday, May 4, at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bloomington – Minneapolis South in Bloomington.

Over the coming weeks, a 25-member panel of community leaders will name a group of semifinalists and finalists.

Organized and underwritten by Education Minnesota, the Minnesota Teacher of the Year program receives support from Education Minnesota ESI, The Harvard Club of Minnesota Foundation, McDonald’s Restaurants of Minnesota, DoubleTree by Hilton Bloomington – Minneapolis South, Pearson Education, The SMARTer Kids Foundation, TruStone Financial and United Educators Credit Union.

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.