Bauman seeks re-election in Franklin Township

DeWayne Bauman has filed papers to run for a repeat term as a member of the Franklin Town Board. He is running unopposed on the ballot for a three-year term, but residents can cast write-in votes for a candidate of their choice.

The deadline for filing candidate’s papers was Tuesday, Jan. 14. If he is re-elected, Bauman would serve with current Town Board Supervisors John Czantskowski Sr. and Mike Barfknecht.

The Franklin Township election will be Tuesday, March 11, at Franklin Township Hall, 8735 County Road 16 SE. Polls will be open from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m., and the annual town meeting will start at around 8:15 p.m. At the annual meeting, township residents will learn about election results and the township general fund budget and property tax levy.