Wayzata School Board: Cuene, McCullough, Johansen victorious

With all nine precincts reporting, unofficial results show Andrea Cuene, Sarah Johansen and Chris McCullough as the winners of the three open seats on the Wayzata School Board.

Nine candidates filed for the three open seats on the board. None of the those candidates were incumbents, which meant that regardless of the outcome, the board would have three new members beginning in 2014.

“I’m honored and excited to serve the families of the Wayzata School District,” Johansen said. “And I can’t wait to get to work.”

McCullough said that he, too, is excited to get to work and looks forward to working with Johansen, Cuene and the current board members.

“The whole field of candidates was very strong,” he said. “The voters would’ve been well-served by any combination.

“But obviously I’m pleased with the results and I’m looking forward to hitting the ground running.”

“I’m excited and honored,” Cuene said, thanking her supporters that helped throughout her campaign. “I’m excited to serve the children and the community.”

Unofficial results:

• Chris McCullough – 1,607

• Sarah Johansen – 1,539

• Andrea Cuene – 1,112

• Ted Victor – 981

• Dan Haugen – 894

• Derek Diesen – 486

• David Lloyd – 268

• Bill Pritchard – 215

• Phil Napier – 200

• Write-In – 29