Vote in Anoka-Hennepin school board election Nov. 5

Olivia Koester

Staff Writer

Six candidates vie for three Anoka-Hennepin District 11 School Board seats in the election Nov. 5.

The seats are available in District 3, which includes Champlin, portions of Dayton and the northwest portion of Coon Rapids; District 4, which includes portions of Ham Lake, Nowthen and Oak Grove, a large part of Andover and the northeastern section of Ramsey; and District 6, which includes the southern part of Andover and northern part of Coon Rapids.

Currently holding these seats are Bill Harvey, running for re-election; Michael Sullivan, stepping down after 25 years on the board; and Jeff Simon, running unopposed for re-election.

Candidates campaigning for the seats include:

District 3

Grace Baltich, 11711 Douglas Dr. N, Champlin

Bill Harvey, 8108 109th Place North, Champlin

District 4

William Fields, 17178 Argon St. NW, Andover

Janelle Kirkeide, 2152 158th Ln. NE, Ham Lake

Paul Meunier, 3020 160th Ln. NE, Ham Lake

District 6

Jeff Simon, 12252 Thrush Street NW, Coon Rapids

School board members serve four-year terms.

Anyone living within the districts may vote in the election Nov. 5.

To find your polling place, visit the Secretary of State’s website, the Anoka-Hennepin School District’s website or call 651-215-1440.

Polls open at 7 a.m. and close at 8 p.m.

Contact Olivia Koester at [email protected]