Dayton welcomes 2 new public safety commissioners

After conducting interviews prior to the council meeting, Dayton City Council appointed two individuals to the Public Safety Commission at its May 28 meeting. Dennis Fischer and Bob O’Brien join the commission as its newest members.

Some of the issues the commission has been working on include updating technology and technology use policies as well as safety issues of city buildings including new key entry systems.

Commission terms are for three years and will expire June 2016.