Orr runs unopposed in Franklin Township

Darin Orr is running unopposed for a seat on the Franklin Town Board in the Tuesday, March 12, election. Candidate filing ended Tuesday, Jan. 15.

Orr filed for the seat currently occupied by Mike Barfknecht, who is not seeking re-election. Franklin Township voters can cast their ballots between 10 a.m. and 8 p.m. at Franklin Town Hall, 8735 County Road 16 S.E.

The annual town meeting will follow the election at about 8:15 p.m. At the meeting township residents will approve the 2013 town budget.