City to host farewell reception for outgoing mayor, councilors

The public is invited at attend a farewell reception for outgoing Mayor Doug Anderson and City Councilmembers Scott Hoke and Phil Forseth whose terms on the Dayton City Council end this year. Mayor Anderson has served the city of Dayton as a councilmember and mayor for over 20 consecutive years. Forseth served as mayor for four years in the 1990’s and most recently as a councilmember for eight years. Hoke is leaving his position as councilmember after also serving two consecutive four-year terms.

The reception will be Tuesday, Dec. 11 from 5:30 to 7 p.m. at Dayton City Hall, 12260 South Diamond Lake Road. The reception will be followed by the final city council meeting of 2012 at the same location.