Nine Crimson named football all-conference

Maple Grove placed nine players on the all-conference football team.

They are senior quarterback Blake Skaja, senior receivers Jake Wieneke and Brycen Wojta, senior tightend Jacob Sterling, senior running back Jack Wallick, senior tackle Erik Olson, senior guard Mitch Engel, senior linebacker Emmanual Ehrich and senior free safety Tyler Field.

Wieneke was named the conference’s Most Valuable Offensive Player and Wojta was selected Most Valuable Special Team Player.

The Crimson finished 9-1 and won the conference championship.