State Senate: 33, results are in

With all 39 precincts in Minnesota Senate District 33 reporting, GOP candidate Dave Osmek has been elected to take over for outgoing Sen. Gen Olson.

Osmek received 28,195 votes – 58.92 percent – compared to the 19,547 votes DFL candidate Judy Rogosheske recieved – 40.85 percent. There were also 112 write-in votes cast, accounting for the remaining .23 percent.