Rockford votes are ready



Renee Hafften (sitting councilor) running unopposed received 1,556 votes, or 92%. There were 34 write in votes. The mayor’s term is four years.


Voting for two open seats on the city council resulted as follows: Rick Martinson (incumbent), 1,028 (34%); Denise Kenasen, 815 (27%); Bill Decker, 636 (21%); Robert (Bob) Freese, 476 (16%). Martinson returns for second 4-year term, Kesanen will fill the other seat.

There were 39 write in votes.

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.