Hendrickson wins Albertville mayor

Incumbent Sorenson loses by 1 vote for council

Current Albertville City Councilor Jillian Hendrickson was elected mayor, besting former mayor Don Peterson for the job.

Incumbent councilor John Vetsch received the most votes for council, with 1,227, or 40 percent. Newcomer Mark Barthel was also elected with 1,118 votes, or 22 percent, beating incumbent Larry Sorenson by one vote, and ensuring a recount.

Challenger Rob Olson received 738 votes, or 22 percent, while James Krutzig had 401 votes, or 8 percent, and Paul Turpin took in 485 votes, or 9 percent.