Daleiden, Potter win Wright County board seats

Mark Daleiden of St. Michael was the big winner in the Wright County Board Dist. 3 election, while former Albertville Mayor Mike Potter was elected to the Dist. 4 seat.

Daleiden easily beat Tom Darkenwald of Otsego, with 5,383 votes, or 60 percent, to Darkenwald’s 3,516 votes, or 39 percent.

Potter bested challenger Mary Wetter of Rockford Township. Potter secured 5,083 votes, or 52 percent, while Wetter had 4,585 votes, or 47 percent.

Also around the county, Christine Husom beat Fred Naaktgeboren for the Dist. 1 seat, Pat Sawatzke topped Rose Thelen in Dist. 2, and Charlie Borrell bested Leonard Woziak for the Dist. 5 seat.