3 incumbents win STMA board seats

St. Michael-Albertville incumbents Drew Scherber, Jeanne Holland and Carol Steffens won re-election to the school board, having beat challenger Jim Shovelain.

Scherber secured the most votes, at 5,426, or 27 percent, while Steffens was elected with 5,129 votes, or 26 percent, and Holland had 5,022 votes, or 25.5 percent. Shovelain took in 3,959 votes, or 20 percent.

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.