State House: 33A results

With all 18 precincts reporting, GOP candidate Jerry Hertaus has been elected as the new representative for Minnesota House District 33A.

Hertaus received 14,717 votes – 62.09 percent – compared to the 8,963 votes  – 37.81 percent – received by DFL candidate Todd Mikkelson. There were also 24 write-in votes cast, which accounted for the remaining – .1 percent.