MEDINA: Crosby soundly repeats as Medina Mayor

Incumbent Mayor Tom Crosby has soundly defeated two opponents in the race for the top elected official in Medina.

Crosby garnered 1,817 votes (65.67 percent of the vote) against challengers Karl Hanson and Darrell Johnson. Hanson attracted 650 votes (23.49 percent) and Johnson drew 283 votes (10.23 percent).

In the City Council race, Jim Dailey, Liz Weir and John G. Anderson were competing for two seats. Voters chose Weir with 1,747 votes (43.99 percent) and Anderson with 1,323 votes (33.32 percent). Dailey received 879 votes (22.14 percent). City Councilor Mike Siitari did not seek re-election.

All precincts have reported and results are unofficial. Medina had 3,323 voters registered at 7 a.m.