CHAMPLIN: Armand Nelson named new mayor

With 100 percent precincts reporting in Champlin, ArMand Nelson will be the next mayor of Champlin. With 4,285 votes (36.4 percent), Nelson topped opponents Ryan Sabas who earned 3,943 votes (33.5 percent) and Greg Payer who earned 3,477 votes (29.54 percent).

Current Mayor Mark Uglem did not seek re-election in this race as he sought the MN House Dist. 36A seat.

These are unofficial results.