Recount in Three Rivers Parks District 2 race

A recount will determine which two candidates will be on the Nov. 6 ballot for the District 2 seat on the Three Rivers Parks Board of Commissioners.

According to the unofficial results, Rick Theisen received 2,344 votes, or 43 percent. Jennifer DeJournett took 1,572 votes, or 29 percent. Incumbent Marilynn Corcoran appeared to have lost her seat with 1,551 votes.

A recount was tentatively scheduled for Aug. 22.

District 2 includes all or parts of Brooklyn Park, Champlin, Dayton, Maple Grove and Osseo.