CDAA presents Timmons Scholarship winners

Ten Champlin Park seniors awarded $1,000 scholarship for college

The Champlin Dayton Athletic Association has announced the 10 recipients of the 2012 CDAA Patrick Timmons Scholarship.

Each winner was awarded a $1,000 scholarship to use towards secondary education.

The winners were honored during a ceremony in May.

They are: Nick Frohreich, Kyle Shampine, Jake Dockendorf, Abigail Scheller, Lauren Alexander, Erin Baumgarten, Jesse Anderson, Connor Nikolic, Connor McDonald and Megan Thorstad.

Each recipient was required to fill out an application, detailing their background with the CDAA (player, coach, official, etc.) and also explaining why they were deserving and what the award would mean.

The application deadline for the Patrick Timmons Scholarship was March 28.

The awards were presented in May by Jody Wagner, the CDAA’s treasurer.