May ‘Rocket’ stars

Congratulations go out to Rockford High School’s May Students of the Month. These fine teens are being recognized for demonstrating "Rocket Pride" during the month of May. They received certificates, awards and an honorary continental breakfast Friday, June 1, where the faculty will share why each recipient stood out positively in their classroom. Front row, left to right, are Ian Badayos, nominated by Jonathan Rau in Industrial Technology; Brady Fox, nominated by Abbey Maus in Language Arts; Brent Hall, nominated by Bruce Koenen in Math. Back row: Cassady Hettle, nominated by Cynthia Miller in Visual Arts; Phoebe O’Brien, nominated by Jerald Ferdig in Band; Tim Buoy nominated by Randy Griffith in Physical Education; Abigail Alholinna nominated by Fran Ramirez in World Language; Manida Meenakanit nominated by Allison Rothstein in AVID; Lindsey Mason, nominated by Caroline Young in Social Studies; Alex Keskey, nominated by Joseph Peatrowsky in Science. Rocket Pride – Our students know, and show, it every day in every way.